Tel: +91 22 2757 9611, 2757 7834

i-maritime News Service

NMP stevedoresí association office-bearers - 2012-07-16

Mr M. Shekhar Pujari has been re-elected president of the Association of New Mangalore Port Stevedores for 2012-14. A press release said here on Thursday that the general body of the association, which met recently, re-elected Mr Pujari, general manager of Aspinwall & Co Ltd, Mangalore, as its president.

Other office-bearers of the association are: Mr B. Kunhi Ahmed of Hasan Hajee & Co, vice-president; Mr B. Nithyananda Shetty of Sri Ganesh Shipping Agency, secretary; and Mr J. Balakrishna of Export Tradelinks Agency, treasurer. Following are the members of the executive committee of the association: Mr Ahmed Mohiuddin of Delta Infralogistics (Worldwide) Limited; Mr Aziz Ahmed of B.F. Ahmed & Co; Mr K. Surendra of Kin-Ship Services; Mr U.K. Khader of Evergreen Supplies; Mr Keshava of Alvares & Thomas; Mr Oswald Fernandes of Konkan Marine; Mr Jeethan Sequeira of Cargo Links; and Mr Shafique Khan of South India Corporation Agency Ltd.

Source : Hindu Business Line